EU/EAA/EFTA Countries

The EU countries are as following;

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • UK
  • Italy
  • Latvia

The European Economic Area (EEA)

The EEA includes EU countries and also Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. It allows them to be part of the EU’s single market.

Switzerland is neither an EU nor EEA member but is part of the single market – this means Swiss nationals have the same rights to live and work in the UK as other EEA nationals.

What is the EEA Agreement?

The EEA Agreement gives Norway and Norwegians the same rights and obligations as other EEA countries and their citizens when it comes to trade in goods, investments, banking and insurance, the purchase and sale of services and the right to take work, study and live in other countries in the area.

The overall objective of the Agreement on the European Economic Area, the EEA Agreement, is to link the EEA / EFTA countries to Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein to the EU’s internal market. The single market consists of a total of 31 countries in Europe with more than 500 million citizens. The agreement entered into force on 1 January 1994.


How to find and get a job in Europe?

The job requirements in the world keep changing. With the world becoming a much smaller place today, everyone is…


Powered by MailChimp